



PLEASE POST |

Date: February 23, 2022

To: All BCGEU Members at BC Housing Management Commission -

Administrative and Clerical

Re: Bargaining Committee Election

The nominations have closed and there will be an election for both the Chair and Bargaining Committee Member positions. Both elections will run concurrently. The candidates are:

Bargaining Committee Chair (one position) (in random order)

- Genevieve Moise candidate bio
- Geoff Stedman candidate bio

Bargaining Committee Member (two positions) (in random order)

- Matthew Camellatto
- Lisa Julian candidate bio
- Mike Kim

Where there is no link to a candidate bio after a candidate's name, it means the candidate did not submit a bio by the deadline. The bios will be available through the electronic ballot process as well.

In the election for the Bargaining Committee Member, the two highest vote-getting candidates will be the regular committee members, and the third highest vote-getting candidate will be the alternate committee member.

Voting Information

Both elections will be conducted using secure electronic voting. Members will receive an email with a link to vote online and your unique voting credential on or before February 24th. Voting will open on Thursday, February 24, 2022 at 9 AM and will close on Thursday, March 3, 2022 at 5 PM. Please participate and vote. This is the only method for casting a ballot.

A member who does not receive a voting credential (likely because the BCGEU does not have their personal email address), or who experiences problems casting their vote, should contact the BCGEU

Negotiations Department at <u>negotiations.elections@bcgeu.ca</u> or by calling 604-291-9611 or toll-free 1-833-837-5223, ASAP after voting opens and by no later than <u>March 2, 2022 at 9 AM</u>. This will allow enough time for problems to be addressed before voting closes. Note that phone support is available only during regular BCGEU office hours.

In solidarity,

Brent Camilleri Staff Representative, Negotiations

cc Dave MacDonald, Vice-President, Component 17 and Chair, Local 1703
Dan Bombardir, Local 1701 Chairperson
Jody Stratton, Local 1706 Chairperson
Gayle Furgala, Local 1707 Chairperson
Sheila Knight, Victoria Area Office
Hilary Andow, Lower Mainland Area Office
Shane Stoddard, Wms Lake Area Office
Nathan Sharp, Kelowna Area Office
Alison Bacon, PG Area Office
Jeff Morgan, Terrace Area Office
Lisa Trolland, Component Admin, Component 17

BC/CP/JT move**up** FA-614