



## PLEASE POST

Date: January 14, 2022

## To: All BCGEU Members at Technical Safety BC

Re: Bargaining Committee Elections - Revised Dates for Election of Chairperson

You will be receiving an email with your credentials to vote for your Bargaining Committee.

There will be two consecutive elections - one for the Bargaining Committee Chairperson - and a subsequent one for the remaining two Bargaining Committee positions.

- The Bargaining Committee Chair Election will start on Monday, January 17, 2022 at 12:00 noon and end Friday, January 21, 2022 at 12:00 noon.
- For the two remaining **Bargaining Committee Positions**, the election will start on **Monday**, **January 24**, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. and end Friday, January 28, 2022 at 3:00 p.m.

Whomever is the successful candidate for the position of chair will be removed from the subsequent election.

The nominees for Bargaining Committee Chairperson are:

- Ann McLean
- Lorraine Robinson
- Kevin Harding

The nominees for **Bargaining Committee Member** are:

- Florin Moldovan
- Lorraine Robinson
- Kevin Harding
- Mario Vucinovic
- Ann McLean

An announcement will be made upon the successful conclusion of each election.

If you have received this email, we have your contact information. If a co-worker does not receive this email, ask them to check their junk mail folder or go to login into <u>https://my.bcgeu.ca/signup</u> to request a BCGEU Member account.



If they have not received this then we likely do not have their most up to date email address and they should update their information using the member portal at <a href="https://my.bcgeu.ca/login">https://my.bcgeu.ca/login</a>, plus they can contact <a href="https://my.bcgeu.ca/login">negotations.elections@bcgeu.ca</a> to receive their credentials. They must do so no later than <a href="https://www.wednesday">Wednesday</a>, <a href="https://www.wednesday">January 19, 2022 by 3:00 pm</a>.

Please note that the email for the online vote will be coming from the **"Scytl Credential Delivery System"** so keep an eye out for your inbox as it may go to your Junk email.

In solidarity,

Gary Bennett S. Staff Representative - Negotiations

GB/DW move**up** 

ccRob Wotherspoon, Component 20 Environmental, Technical<br/>and Operational Staff RepresentativeRobert Davis, Component 20 VP, Local 2004Sheila Knig<br/>Ryan Wiederick, Local 2001 ChairpersonRivery Rouget, Local 2002 ChairpersonErnie Gorri<br/>Thierry Rouget, Local 2002 ChairpersonJackie-Lynne Pierre, Local 2003 ChairpersonBrenda Bec<br/>James Moe, Local 2005 ChairpersonJames Moe, Local 2006 ChairpersonShane Stoc<br/>Cathy Seag<br/>Gary Casperson, Local 2008 ChairpersonJanet Fowlie, Local 2009 ChairpersonMike Fento<br/>Erinlea Hall, Local 2010 ChairpersonBrian Goetz, Local 2011 ChairpersonCelina Tay<br/>Stuart Abels, Local 2012 Chairperson

Sheila Knight, Local 2001 Staff Representative Ernie Gorrie, Local 2002 Staff Representative Hilary Andow, Local 2003 Staff Representative Chad Blackey, Local 2004 Staff Representative Brenda Beckmann, Local 2005 Staff Representative Shane Stoddart, Local 2006 Staff Representative Cathy Seagris, Local 2007 Staff Representative Sarah Maglio, Local 2008 Staff representative Mike Fenton, Local 2009 Staff Representative Angie Panoulias, Local 2010 Staff Representative Celina Taylor, Local 2011 Staff Representative Jeff Morgan, Local 2012 Staff Representative