



PLEASE POST |

Date: April 7, 2022

To: All BCGEU Members at Oil & Gas Commission

Re: Bargaining Committee Election for Oil & Gas Commission

At the close of nominations, the following member was declared elected as the bargaining committee chairperson by acclamation: Chris Grieve.

The following four members have been nominated to fill two positions on the bargaining committee for Oil & Gas Commission, so voting is required:

- Katelyn White
- Rachel Butler
- Erin Hall
- Amanda Fraser

The nominees' names have been randomized; they will appear this way on the ballot. The two highest vote-getting candidates will be the regular committee members, and the third highest vote-getting candidate will be the alternate committee member.

Voting Information

This bargaining committee vote will be conducted using secure electronic voting. Members will receive an email with a link to vote online and your unique voting credential on or before April 14th. Voting will open on April 14th at 9:00 am and will close on May 16th at 5:00 pm. Please participate and vote. This is the only method for casting a ballot.

A member who does not receive a voting credential (likely because the BCGEU does not have their personal email address), or who experiences problems casting their vote, should contact the BCGEU Negotiations Department at negotiations.elections@bcgeu.ca ASAP after voting opens and by no later than Tuesday, May 10th at 5:00 pm. This will allow enough time for problems to be addressed before voting closes. Note that phone support is available only during regular BCGEU office hours.

A member without a personal email address may request the assistance of a steward or fellow member to help set one up.

In solidarity,

Angela Mahlmann Staff Representative, Negotiations

CC: Rob Davis, Component 20 Environmental, Technical and Operational Staff Representative

Ryan Wiederick, Local 2001 Chairperson Sebastian Kallos, Local 2003 Chairperson Zachary Bunting, Local 2005 Chairperson Drew Ferreira, Local 2010 Chairperson Stuart Abels, Local 2012 Chairperson Doug Dykens, Director, Negotiations Brent Camilleri, Coordinator, Negotiations

AM/RH/ MoveUP

