



News on

BARGAINING

PLEASE POST |

Date: October 14, 2020

To: All BCGEU Members at LifeLabs

Re: Elections for Bargaining Committee

Nominations are now closed for the five positions on the Bargaining Committee. Thank you to all the nominees for letting their names stand for election.

Elected by acclamation:

Area 01 – Mandy De Fields Area 05 & 09 & 11 – Wendy Cummer

There will be an election in each of the other three areas. Only the members working in those areas can vote for their representative on the Bargaining Committee.

Nominated for election:

Area 02 - Danieka Holme; Kristie Carano

- Area 03 Alicia Rykenhuizen; Caly On; Maryam Baghalha
- Area 04 Rosario Viray; Schuyler Wilton

*Each candidate has a biography available here:

- Area 02 <u>Danieka Holme</u> <u>Kristie Carano</u>
- Area 03 <u>Alicia Rykenhuizen</u> <u>Caly On</u> <u>Maryam Baghalha</u>
- Area 04 <u>Rosario Viray</u> <u>Schuyler Wilton</u>

Electronic Balloting

If you live in Area 02, 03 or 04, you will receive an email today Wednesday, October 14, with a link to vote online and your unique voting credentials. Please participate and vote. This will be the only



method for casting your ballot. If you know of another member that doesn't get credentials to vote because we do not have their email address, please tell them to contact <u>negotiations.elections@bcgeu.ca</u>.

Deadline to cast your vote is 12 noon on Wednesday, October 28, 2020.

Download PDF documents:

• Bulletin

Biographies

Thank you for your participation in this important process.

In solidarity,

Linsay Buss Staff Representative - Negotiations

CC. Mahen Ramdharry, Component 4 VP, Local 403 Chair Thom Yachnin, Director Brent Camilleri, Coordinator Susanne Francoeur, Local 401 Chair Cina Opel ,Local 402 Chair Marilyn McLean, Local 404 Chair Clare Audet, Local 405 Chair Marsha Wiebe, Local 409 Chair Chad McQuarrie, VAO Sean Antrim, NIAO Megan McKinney, LMAO Cheryl Prowse, FVAO Dwayne Ardell, KAO Mike Fenton, WKAO

